Google is working on a partial redesign of its flagship Android application, the Google Play Store, the gateway to other applications for most users.
This change will take place in the My Applications section, which will change quite significantly and will include new functions.
Overview and Manage
The two new zones in this section will be Overview and Manage. The first will be the interface in which we can control the memory that is free. We can also see how many updates we have pending of the apps that we have installed or the ratings and reviews that we have written over time.
The section Manage It will be used for what the My Applications section now serves. That is, in it we can see the apps that we have installed, those that we installed at some point but are not on our mobile now, etc.
We can select several to update, delete and even share them.
Google Play adds a menu to send applications
This last function is undoubtedly the most striking. Thanks to it, we can share apps that we have with people who are close. It is important to note that mobile data will not be used so it is very possible that Nearby, or the bluetooth connection itself, is responsible for sending the apps.
In this way we can share applications with people close to us. We understand that this is a way to send apps but not to skip the purchase options. That is, we should not be able to send applications that we have purchased to a mobile with an account in which the payment has not been made.
At the moment these functions are in the development phase but it is very possible that we will see them operational in a few weeks.
The entry The Google Play Store will allow you to send apps to your friends appears first in The Free Android.