Block on Facebook is not necessary if you simply we want to stop being friends with someone but it can be a radical option if we don’t want to have anything to do with that person and we don’t want to allow them to contact us at any time. We block any possibility for you to contact us. But how do we know if they haven’t made them to us? How do we know if we are blocked on Facebook?
What if someone blocks you?
The main difference between someone deleting you from Facebook or blocking you is that it will disappear or not. That is, if someone removes you as a friend, you will stop seeing them on the list but it will appear when you search for their name and surname and will allow you to find them among all the results of the social network. But when you enter Facebook and that person has blocked you, you won’t even see it appear in the search engine. It will disappear for you completely.
Of course, we will not be able to see your information. You will not be able to see anything of what he shares even if his profile is set as public (if you are not logged in yes but yes you are logged in with your account you will not be able to do it) and neither, of course, pyou will be able to send him messages. That person will no longer be available to you and you cannot see their information or comment on their wall or comment or speak on Messenger or any other action unless they unblock you.
It will completely disappear not only for you but on the walls of others. That is, if you go to the wall of someone in common with that person and have a comment from that person, you will not see it. You will not see if there is a photo uploaded by her even if I tag other users than you if you have as friends. Nor will it appear when you search friends of others because it will not appear as “common people.”
I see your profile but not your posts
What if I see your profile but not your posts? Facebook allows us to choose who we want to show each of the publications that we upload to the social network independently. There are several options that we can configure for each of the publications:
- Public: Anyone, on and off Facebook, can see it
- Friends: Only your friends From Facebook
- Friends, except …: You choose who You do not want see it
- Specific friends: Only a group of friends can see this publication
- Only me: As its name suggests, only you will see it
- “Custom“: It will allow you to configure lists that do and do not see it
This will make you see the profile picture of that person or old photos or videos or comments of other people on their wall, but it is possible that you do not see something that they have uploaded and another person in common does. Does that mean he has blocked you? No, just that it has limited some of the uploaded posts.
How do we know if we have been blocked?
The key to knowing if they have blocked us is in everything we have told in the previous paragraphs: does that person appear or not? The first thing to rule out is whether or not that person continues to appear on your friends list. If not, we follow other steps until we know whether or not we are being blocked by someone.
Check your friends list
It is logical that if it appears in the list of friends it has not blocked you. If you continue to have that person on your social network, it is because they have not blocked you. It is possible that you have restricted your posts to just a close circle or that you have configured them so that they are shown to everyone except you as we have seen in the previous paragraph but one of the simple steps we can do is look at our list of friends. If he appears to us as a friend, he has not blocked us.
There are several options available:
- Open your Facebook profile on your computer
- Enter your profile
- Go to the option “Friends”Below the cover photo
- You will see a list with all your friends
- Use the search engine to find the name of that person
That person may have changed their name and that’s why you can’t find them, so a “trick” to find them is to use someone you have in common and see the list of mutual friends. There will be four, five or six (depending on who it is) people in common and we can go looking at the profiles to see if it is that user.
Another option is simplye use the Facebook search engine and look up the name of that person. In the upper right corner of your profile we can touch on “See friendship” where the date from which will appear are you friends or mutual friends What do you have. Here you can get out of doubt. If that person has blocked you, their profile will not even appear when you use the Facebook search engine.
Your profile has disappeared
We may not find your profile by following the steps above, what happens then? Does this mean that we have been blocked? Not always. That person may have removed or deactivated your account and that’s why there is no trace of her. In this case there are two very simple options. The first is that you ask someone you trust to find that person on the social network and check if they give them the option of asking for a friend request or not, if their profile still exists or not.
The second option is to go to the Facebook website and log out. Go to the social network search and find that person. It is possible that if you are not logged in, it will not allow you to access all the data of that profile but basic details will appear such as the name or the main photo and even the header. If the profile appears when you are offline and not logged in In your account you will know that that person has not deleted it but has blocked you from their contacts.
How to block on Facebook
If we want to block someone, we have several options: we delete this person as a friend, we block him completely or we silence him if he tends to annoy us. In addition, Facebook gives us the option to temporarily silence it for thirty days or to silence it forever if it is someone that you have to have added by commitment, but you are bothered by the nonsense that goes up on its wall. In that case it is micho better mute than delete or block. But if you’ve got into a fight with a person, for example, you can block them.
To block someone we simply have to follow these steps:
- Open Facebook
- Go to the profile of the person you want to block
- Open your account and go to the upper right corner
- Tap on the three dots in the upper right corner
- A drop-down menu will open
- Choose the last option: To block
The post Have you been blocked on Facebook? Here’s how you can find out appeared first on ADSLZone.