WhatsApp is still one of the most used applications in Spain, although that does not mean that they should relax in its development. The company is preparing a new function similar to messages that self-destruct, but in this case it would be intended to send images which we can only see once. How will this new feature work?
This is the new WhatsApp tool to send images that self-destruct
WABetaInfo has re-unveiled a feature that is coming soon to WhatsApp. After implementing self-destructing messages, now it would be the turn of images that are automatically deleted after viewing.
At the time of sending an image, when we are in the edit menu, a new button will appear to the left of the text box. This button has the number 1 as logo, which would indicate that the photos we send will only be used for a single use.
When we send the image, it will not appear in the chat as a normal image, but as a message that invites us to click to see the content. When we press it, the image will appear on the screen and we can see it. The moment we are going to exit, the application will warn us that the moment we exit the chat, the image will no longer be available and we will not be able to access it again.
As reported, at the moment the feature does not yet include the ability to block screenshots. Sending self-destructing images does not make sense if the receiver can perfectly take a screenshot to keep them perpetually, so it is to be expected that when the final version arrives this functionality will be able to block the screenshots.
This feature is currently in development and will arrive in an upcoming update. We don’t know any key dates, but we do know that it should get to public beta versions first. Until then, we can only wait.
The WhatsApp entry will change the way you send images with a new feature that appears first in The Free Android.