Through WhatsApp Beta, the popular messaging client is testing important new features, such as its revamped PiP video player, new options for temporary messages oosave your status photo or last connection to certain contacts.
Well, the new feature that WhatsApp has begun to test in a small selection of users is related to state, and is that the application will allow us undo the submission of a status.
So you can undo the sending of a status
Currently, when we share a whatsapp status With our contacts, if we repent, we lose a few valuable seconds by removing that state. Since we have to do three clicks: first on the three points of the state to make the menu, then again on the three points in “Seen by …” and finally click on ‘Delete’.
Soon this will no longer be the case, since WhatsApp Beta is testing the option Undo that will appear right at the bottom of the application as soon as a state is published, which will allow us to erase a state in hundredths of a second if at that moment we see that we have made a mistake. When we click on ‘Undo’ another message will inform us that the status has been deleted.
According to WABetaInfo, this novelty is gradually reaching more WhatsApp Beta users, so it seems that after a short period of testing it could reach everyone in a matter of a few weeks.
Via | WABetaInfo
was originally published in