The OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro erase data after the last update

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Table of Contents

OnePlus continues to work on the two high-end mobiles that it put on sale in Spain and more countries at the beginning of the year. These models have Android 10 in stable version but are being updated to Android 11.

However, a problem in the last update has made many users see their data deleted, when the mobile performs a factory wipe.

Don’t install the latest OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro OTA

Like many other brands, OnePlus launched a beta of Android 11 for owners of the OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro. This version had several iterations and after the testing period a stable version was to be expected.

The problem is that this version, OxygenOS 11.0.1.1, has reached mobile phones by erasing all their information.

The OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro erase data after the last update

OnePlus’ own technical department has insisted on not installing the stable version if we are in a beta. Yes, it is possible to upgrade from a beta version to another trial version. That shouldn’t give any glitches.

In the event that we receive the beta we have to postpone the update, and obviously not activate the automatic download and installation function that some mobiles may have.

In the event that the update has been installed, there is an action to take if we have not yet restarted the mobile:

  • Install this APK. We have to install it after installing the update, but before restarting the mobile.
  • Once the APK is installed, we run the application and click on “Keep data”.
  • Now we can restart the phone without losing the data.

Even so, it is always good, as we never tire of remembering, to make a backup copy of the information you have on your mobile before performing an update.

The entry The OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro delete data after the last update appears first in The Free Android.