Want to permanently delete your TikTok account? It’s easy … In this quick tutorial, we’ll show you how to do it. But before starting the process, know that this action becomes irreversible after 30 days.
In just a few short years, TikTok has taken pride of place around the tables of the most popular social networks. And it was not a given given the very competitive environment of this market. TikTok recently passed the 1 billion active user mark worldwide.
This figure continues to climb rapidly knowing that the platform made more than 600 million downloads in 2020. If you find yourself trapped in the endless scrolling of videos on TikTok and the most radical decision is required as the only one emergency exit, it is quite possible to delete your account.
TikTok: how to delete your account permanently?
Before I show you how delete your TikTok account, some important details need to be clarified. Your account is not immediately deleted, but will be deactivated first. However, it behaves as if it had been deleted.
In other words, none of your followers or other users will be able to access your profile, let alone your videos. Your page therefore becomes non-existent. You then have a 30-day deferral to reconsider your decision.
You just have to log in again, as if nothing had happened. But after the one month deadline, TikTok permanently deletes your account. Impossible to go back. After this update, let’s see how to proceed to delete the account.
- Open TikTok on your smartphone
- Go to the menu Profile bottom, far right
- Tap the three-stroke icon at the top right
- Go to Manage account> Delete account.
TikTok recommends that you download your data first. Indeed, all videos and content posted on your account will be lost. If you want to view them in the future, you will need to download a copy of your data.
- To continue deleting, select the checkbox below and press the button. To continue
- Then comes the fateful step. After knowing what you are risking by deleting the account, press the button To continue at the bottom, then Confirm.
Finally, be aware that some information about you may continue to exist on TikTok. For example, messages exchanged with other users will always be visible in their discussion thread.